Troop 2399 History

Troop 2399 was established in Spring 1999. It was first known as Troop 399. The name change was due to  conflicts with other troop names. Five boys first bridged over from Pack 316. The Troop started under Scoutmaster Mike Grazca with a total of 5 boys, they were known as the Eagle patrol. These five boys are Tim Grazca, Zack Beckman, Peter Andrade, Jason Albano, and James Arkfield. These members first attended Summer Camp in July, 2000 in Camp Mataguay, San Diego County. Jason Albano was the first Eagle Scout in the troop. This troop has been active and has had many Eagle Scouts since 1999.

Summer Camp History

Mataguay 2001
Whitsett 2002
Cherry Valley 2003
Lost Valley San Diego 2004
Chawanakee 2005
Cherry Valley 2006
Whitsett 2007
Circle X 2008
Cherry Valley 2009
Camp Kern 2010
Whitsett 2011
Cherry Valley 2012
Fiesta Island 2013
Camp Emerald Bay 2014
Holcomb Valley 2014
Chawanakee 2015
Fiesta Island 2016
Cherry Valley 2017
Camp Kern 2018